Craft: Wishing Bone

DSC_0909

I saw this post and loved how effective Sarah’s wishing bone place holders turned out. Seeing as it’s been a long time since I got creative with polymer clay I thought I’d invest in some and put my hands to good use.

Although originally I was going to make some smaller wishing bones, perhaps to place in box frame or give as small gifts by simply adding a swing tag using ribbon, once I warmed the clay up and started forming it I thought that the bold emerald colour I’d chosen might suit a larger model more. What do you think?

DSC_0910DSC_0914

I actually bought two colours of polymer clay while I was in the creative mood and cut some coasters out to paint and varnish after baking…however I think this is evidence that I could do with brushing  up on my painting skills. I had no idea what I wanted to achieve even when my paint brush was in hand and it’s safe to say it shows! Who doesn’t have a DIY fail every now and then though?

DSC_0916

Leave a Reply

