Drink: Strawberry and Coconut Water

IMG_3297

Particularly during the summer months, I love concocting fruit based drinks from scratch – it gives me a good 20 min break from work, counts as (at least) one of my five a day and, as a bonus, tastes pretty good.

In a bid to mix things up a little I’ve been trying to incorporate coconut water into some of my concoctions. Seeing as this one worked a treat I thought you might want to give it a go:

Blend together a good handful of ice, half a punnet of stemmed strawberries, a healthy squeeze (or two) of lemon juice and several glugs of coconut water.

It may not be complicated but it is refreshing and that’s what keeps me happy!

IMG_3296

12 thoughts on “Drink: Strawberry and Coconut Water

  1. I love coconut, but not so much the taste of coconut water. I am going to try mixing it with the strawberries and lemon juice- sounds yummy! Now I just have to figure out how many strawberries are in half a pun net… πŸ˜‰

    Like

  2. Um brilliant! I’m going to the grocery store tomorrow, and I’m absolutely going to try this. I really want to like coconut water, because I know it’s good for me, but just can’t. Haha. But maybe with strawberries I can do it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ooo did you try it? I know what you mean, I always expected coconut water to taste more like coconut….

      Now that it’s quite warm over here I tend to use it in place of milk/yogurt in smoothies, so I can justify several a day ; )

      If you’re still not sure on the taste just with the addition of strawberries and lemon. Scrap the lemon and try a banana and some vanilla extract – that’ll give you an equally as healthy option but with less of the coconut water taste!

      Like

Leave a Reply

