Bangkok Holiday Snaps

Bangkok GIF

A whistle stop tour of my two weeks in Bangkok:

Mon – An amazing lamb massaman and mango sticky rice at Soul Food.

Tue – Rooftop drinks at Nest followed by some of the best sushi I’ve ever eaten at ISAO.

Wed – Visited the beautiful Reclining Buddha at Wat Pho and ate street food in Chinatown.

Thurs – Had the most terrifying trip on the back of a moped before eating at Vertigo (Banyan Tree) with the best view of the city.

Fri – Spent an educational afternoon at a Bangkok cook school.

Sat – Indulged in the vast weekend markets of Bangkok, then indulged further in an evening of fine dining at the Issaya Siamese Club.

Sun – A 4.5hr heavenly spa day with the help of Asia Herb Association.

Mon – Had one on the best meals of the holiday at Le Du.

Tue – Browsed a vast Thai silk shop and ate my first Indian Thali.

Wed – One of the juiciest, most lovely burgers I’ve ever had at the Daniel Thaiger burger van.

Thurs – Authentic (spicy) food at one of Asia’s best restaurants, Nahm.

Fri – More ISAO sushi and a traditional Thai massage.

Sat – A canal tour, floating markets and one messy night out on Soi Cowboy!

Sun – Junk food and four films from the comfort of a hotel bed.

Mon – Some great traditional food at The Local.
Picture2

5 thoughts on “Bangkok Holiday Snaps

      1. I think you did it good, I liked the choice of photos and the layout method, I followed all the links, it gave me a good idea where you been, it pricked my imagination that you did it that way, I imagined the parts you didn’t say, so that worked for me 🙂 XX

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

