Style: Glowing Skin

Picture3

I’m not a natural redhead, if you haven’t already guessed, and while I’m injecting a bit more ginger into my hair every month or so I’ve gotten into the habit of treating my skin.

Last week I conjured up this beauty. It was good enough to eat and great at both moisturizing and exfoliating.

All you need is:

  • 2 tbsps Natural yogurt
  • 2 tsps Olive Oil
  • Half a Banana
  • A handful of ground oats
  • Warm water

I mixed the warm water with the ground oats to make a paste before mushing in the banana with a fork and then mixing in the yogurt and olive oil. If you’re not happy with the consistency then just add more water a little at a time.

Before applying the mask, I washed my face with warm water and my normal cleanser I then applied my concoction generously, rubbing it into my skin using a circular motion. I left it on for 15 mins before rinsing off (again) using a circular motion to make the most of the exfoliants.

Top Tip: Don’t forget to spread the love and slap a bit of the face mask on your neck while you’re at it!

Picture2

Leave a Reply

