Style: Healthy Hair

IMG_1351

#nofilter

There is not better outfit accessory than healthy hair and a good shine gives that away instantly.

I’m not usually one to change my skin and hair maintenance routine and least of all for something as maverick as a non-liquid shampoo bar, a concept which up until Christmas day was alien to me. However, curiosity got the better of me and I gave Lush’s Copperhead a go. I don’t know whether it was the red henna, vanilla, coffee or maybe even the vetiver oil but my carrot top certainly enjoyed to shampoo bar experience. It lathered surprisingly well and I got several compliments on my hair within a matter of hours – the sceptic in me was pleasantly put back in its place.

Now all I need to do is give that skin of mine a treat after consuming more than my fair share of wine over the festive season.

Leave a Reply

